Bluetooth: Fix memory leak in hci_connect_le_scan
authorNavid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
Thu, 21 Nov 2019 20:20:36 +0000 (14:20 -0600)
committerMarcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
Fri, 22 Nov 2019 09:42:53 +0000 (10:42 +0100)
In the implementation of hci_connect_le_scan() when conn is added via
hci_conn_add(), if hci_explicit_conn_params_set() fails the allocated
memory for conn is leaked. Use hci_conn_del() to release it.

Fixes: f75113a26008 ("Bluetooth: add hci_connect_le_scan")
Signed-off-by: Navid Emamdoost <navid.emamdoost@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Marcel Holtmann <marcel@holtmann.org>
net/bluetooth/hci_conn.c

index 7ff92dd..8769140 100644 (file)
@@ -1176,8 +1176,10 @@ struct hci_conn *hci_connect_le_scan(struct hci_dev *hdev, bdaddr_t *dst,
        if (!conn)
                return ERR_PTR(-ENOMEM);
 
-       if (hci_explicit_conn_params_set(hdev, dst, dst_type) < 0)
+       if (hci_explicit_conn_params_set(hdev, dst, dst_type) < 0) {
+               hci_conn_del(conn);
                return ERR_PTR(-EBUSY);
+       }
 
        conn->state = BT_CONNECT;
        set_bit(HCI_CONN_SCANNING, &conn->flags);