arm64: unexport set_memory_x and set_memory_nx
authorChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Tue, 13 Aug 2019 09:01:41 +0000 (11:01 +0200)
committerWill Deacon <will@kernel.org>
Thu, 15 Aug 2019 11:58:26 +0000 (12:58 +0100)
No module currently messed with clearing or setting the execute
permission of kernel memory, and none really should.

Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Signed-off-by: Will Deacon <will@kernel.org>
arch/arm64/mm/pageattr.c

index 03c53f1..9ce7bd9 100644 (file)
@@ -128,7 +128,6 @@ int set_memory_nx(unsigned long addr, int numpages)
                                        __pgprot(PTE_PXN),
                                        __pgprot(0));
 }
                                        __pgprot(PTE_PXN),
                                        __pgprot(0));
 }
-EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(set_memory_nx);
 
 int set_memory_x(unsigned long addr, int numpages)
 {
 
 int set_memory_x(unsigned long addr, int numpages)
 {
@@ -136,7 +135,6 @@ int set_memory_x(unsigned long addr, int numpages)
                                        __pgprot(0),
                                        __pgprot(PTE_PXN));
 }
                                        __pgprot(0),
                                        __pgprot(PTE_PXN));
 }
-EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(set_memory_x);
 
 int set_memory_valid(unsigned long addr, int numpages, int enable)
 {
 
 int set_memory_valid(unsigned long addr, int numpages, int enable)
 {