selftests: net: reuseport_dualstack: fix uninitalized parameter
authorWei Wang <weiwan@google.com>
Thu, 31 Oct 2019 23:24:36 +0000 (16:24 -0700)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Fri, 1 Nov 2019 22:11:02 +0000 (15:11 -0700)
This test reports EINVAL for getsockopt(SOL_SOCKET, SO_DOMAIN)
occasionally due to the uninitialized length parameter.
Initialize it to fix this, and also use int for "test_family" to comply
with the API standard.

Fixes: d6a61f80b871 ("soreuseport: test mixed v4/v6 sockets")
Reported-by: Maciej ┼╗enczykowski <maze@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>
Signed-off-by: Wei Wang <weiwan@google.com>
Cc: Craig Gallek <cgallek@google.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
tools/testing/selftests/net/reuseport_dualstack.c

index fe3230c..fb7a59e 100644 (file)
@@ -129,7 +129,7 @@ static void test(int *rcv_fds, int count, int proto)
 {
        struct epoll_event ev;
        int epfd, i, test_fd;
-       uint16_t test_family;
+       int test_family;
        socklen_t len;
 
        epfd = epoll_create(1);
@@ -146,6 +146,7 @@ static void test(int *rcv_fds, int count, int proto)
        send_from_v4(proto);
 
        test_fd = receive_once(epfd, proto);
+       len = sizeof(test_family);
        if (getsockopt(test_fd, SOL_SOCKET, SO_DOMAIN, &test_family, &len))
                error(1, errno, "failed to read socket domain");
        if (test_family != AF_INET)