strparser: Call sock_owned_by_user_nocheck
authorTom Herbert <tom@quantonium.net>
Thu, 28 Dec 2017 19:00:44 +0000 (11:00 -0800)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Thu, 28 Dec 2017 19:28:22 +0000 (14:28 -0500)
strparser wants to check socket ownership without producing any
warnings. As indicated by the comment in the code, it is permissible
for owned_by_user to return true.

Fixes: 43a0c6751a322847 ("strparser: Stream parser for messages")
Reported-by: syzbot <syzkaller@googlegroups.com>
Reported-and-tested-by: <syzbot+c91c53af67f9ebe599a337d2e70950366153b295@syzkaller.appspotmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Tom Herbert <tom@quantonium.net>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
net/strparser/strparser.c

index c5fda15ba3193f811151043ac3675a2ebfb15c38..1fdab5c4eda8c2a218448abb9bc461cf6474615c 100644 (file)
@@ -401,7 +401,7 @@ void strp_data_ready(struct strparser *strp)
         * allows a thread in BH context to safely check if the process
         * lock is held. In this case, if the lock is held, queue work.
         */
         * allows a thread in BH context to safely check if the process
         * lock is held. In this case, if the lock is held, queue work.
         */
-       if (sock_owned_by_user(strp->sk)) {
+       if (sock_owned_by_user_nocheck(strp->sk)) {
                queue_work(strp_wq, &strp->work);
                return;
        }
                queue_work(strp_wq, &strp->work);
                return;
        }