net/smc: fix smc_poll in SMC_INIT state
authorUrsula Braun <ubraun@linux.ibm.com>
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 11:56:54 +0000 (12:56 +0100)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Thu, 21 Feb 2019 18:19:20 +0000 (10:19 -0800)
smc_poll() returns with mask bit EPOLLPRI if the connection urg_state
is SMC_URG_VALID. Since SMC_URG_VALID is zero, smc_poll signals
EPOLLPRI errorneously if called in state SMC_INIT before the connection
is created, for instance in a non-blocking connect scenario.

This patch switches to non-zero values for the urg states.

Reviewed-by: Karsten Graul <kgraul@linux.ibm.com>
Fixes: de8474eb9d50 ("net/smc: urgent data support")
Signed-off-by: Ursula Braun <ubraun@linux.ibm.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
net/smc/smc.h

index 5721416..adbdf19 100644 (file)
@@ -113,9 +113,9 @@ struct smc_host_cdc_msg {           /* Connection Data Control message */
 } __aligned(8);
 
 enum smc_urg_state {
-       SMC_URG_VALID,                  /* data present */
-       SMC_URG_NOTYET,                 /* data pending */
-       SMC_URG_READ                    /* data was already read */
+       SMC_URG_VALID   = 1,                    /* data present */
+       SMC_URG_NOTYET  = 2,                    /* data pending */
+       SMC_URG_READ    = 3,                    /* data was already read */
 };
 
 struct smc_connection {