amdgfx/gfx: don't use static objects for ce/de meta. (v2)
authorDave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Fri, 29 Sep 2017 00:12:53 +0000 (10:12 +1000)
committerAlex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Fri, 29 Sep 2017 16:24:36 +0000 (12:24 -0400)
This isn't safe if we have multiple GPUs plugged in, since
there is only one copy of this struct in the bss, just allocate
on stack, it's 40/108 bytes which should be safe.

Reviewed-by: Christian K├Ânig <christian.koenig@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Dave Airlie <airlied@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/gfx_v8_0.c
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/gfx_v9_0.c

index e04de7a..1640dd7 100644 (file)
@@ -7042,7 +7042,7 @@ static void gfx_v8_0_ring_emit_ce_meta(struct amdgpu_ring *ring)
 {
        uint64_t ce_payload_addr;
        int cnt_ce;
-       static union {
+       union {
                struct vi_ce_ib_state regular;
                struct vi_ce_ib_state_chained_ib chained;
        } ce_payload = {};
@@ -7071,7 +7071,7 @@ static void gfx_v8_0_ring_emit_de_meta(struct amdgpu_ring *ring)
 {
        uint64_t de_payload_addr, gds_addr, csa_addr;
        int cnt_de;
-       static union {
+       union {
                struct vi_de_ib_state regular;
                struct vi_de_ib_state_chained_ib chained;
        } de_payload = {};
index deeaee1..508efc8 100644 (file)
@@ -3806,7 +3806,7 @@ static void gfx_v9_ring_emit_sb(struct amdgpu_ring *ring)
 
 static void gfx_v9_0_ring_emit_ce_meta(struct amdgpu_ring *ring)
 {
-       static struct v9_ce_ib_state ce_payload = {0};
+       struct v9_ce_ib_state ce_payload = {0};
        uint64_t csa_addr;
        int cnt;
 
@@ -3825,7 +3825,7 @@ static void gfx_v9_0_ring_emit_ce_meta(struct amdgpu_ring *ring)
 
 static void gfx_v9_0_ring_emit_de_meta(struct amdgpu_ring *ring)
 {
-       static struct v9_de_ib_state de_payload = {0};
+       struct v9_de_ib_state de_payload = {0};
        uint64_t csa_addr, gds_addr;
        int cnt;