adfs: don't put inodes into icache
authorAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Sat, 30 Jun 2018 07:15:49 +0000 (03:15 -0400)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Fri, 3 Aug 2018 20:03:33 +0000 (16:03 -0400)
We never look them up in there; inode_fake_hash() will make them appear
hashed for mark_inode_dirty() purposes.  And don't leave them around
until memory pressure kicks them out - we never look them up again.

Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fs/adfs/inode.c
fs/adfs/super.c

index c836c42..e91028d 100644 (file)
@@ -287,7 +287,7 @@ adfs_iget(struct super_block *sb, struct object_info *obj)
                ADFS_I(inode)->mmu_private = inode->i_size;
        }
 
-       insert_inode_hash(inode);
+       inode_fake_hash(inode);
 
 out:
        return inode;
index 71fa525..7e099a7 100644 (file)
@@ -291,6 +291,7 @@ static void destroy_inodecache(void)
 static const struct super_operations adfs_sops = {
        .alloc_inode    = adfs_alloc_inode,
        .destroy_inode  = adfs_destroy_inode,
+       .drop_inode     = generic_delete_inode,
        .write_inode    = adfs_write_inode,
        .put_super      = adfs_put_super,
        .statfs         = adfs_statfs,