libata: ensure host is free'd on error exit paths
authorColin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
Tue, 27 Mar 2018 13:26:01 +0000 (14:26 +0100)
committerTejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
Tue, 27 Mar 2018 13:56:02 +0000 (06:56 -0700)
The host structure is not being kfree'd on two error exit paths
leading to memory leaks. Add in new err_free label and kfree host.

Detected by CoverityScan, CID#1466103 ("Resource leak")

Fixes: 2623c7a5f279 ("libata: add refcounting to ata_host")
Signed-off-by: Colin Ian King <colin.king@canonical.com>
Signed-off-by: Tejun Heo <tj@kernel.org>
drivers/ata/libata-core.c

index b8b85bf97288e891264a00649974e7aa2d264227..191a55e760a0fd9acdb4e3eff6ceaa8eb0122e2a 100644 (file)
@@ -6087,7 +6087,7 @@ struct ata_host *ata_host_alloc(struct device *dev, int max_ports)
                return NULL;
 
        if (!devres_open_group(dev, NULL, GFP_KERNEL))
                return NULL;
 
        if (!devres_open_group(dev, NULL, GFP_KERNEL))
-               return NULL;
+               goto err_free;
 
        dr = devres_alloc(ata_devres_release, 0, GFP_KERNEL);
        if (!dr)
 
        dr = devres_alloc(ata_devres_release, 0, GFP_KERNEL);
        if (!dr)
@@ -6119,6 +6119,8 @@ struct ata_host *ata_host_alloc(struct device *dev, int max_ports)
 
  err_out:
        devres_release_group(dev, NULL);
 
  err_out:
        devres_release_group(dev, NULL);
+ err_free:
+       kfree(host);
        return NULL;
 }
 
        return NULL;
 }