drm/amd/amdgpu: Add Polaris version check
authorJames Zhu <James.Zhu@amd.com>
Mon, 22 Jan 2018 18:46:16 +0000 (13:46 -0500)
committerAlex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Tue, 23 Jan 2018 06:43:15 +0000 (01:43 -0500)
Add Polaris version check if firmware support UVD encode

Reviewed-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Reviewed-by: Christian K├Ânig <christian.koenig@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: James Zhu <James.Zhu@amd.com>
Signed-off-by: Alex Deucher <alexander.deucher@amd.com>
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org
drivers/gpu/drm/amd/amdgpu/uvd_v6_0.c

index 5927105..b2bfeda 100644 (file)
@@ -37,6 +37,9 @@
 #include "gmc/gmc_8_1_d.h"
 #include "vi.h"
 
+/* Polaris10/11/12 firmware version */
+#define FW_1_130_16 ((1 << 24) | (130 << 16) | (16 << 8))
+
 static void uvd_v6_0_set_ring_funcs(struct amdgpu_device *adev);
 static void uvd_v6_0_set_enc_ring_funcs(struct amdgpu_device *adev);
 
@@ -58,7 +61,9 @@ static void uvd_v6_0_enable_mgcg(struct amdgpu_device *adev,
 */
 static inline bool uvd_v6_0_enc_support(struct amdgpu_device *adev)
 {
-       return ((adev->asic_type >= CHIP_POLARIS10) && (adev->asic_type <= CHIP_POLARIS12));
+       return ((adev->asic_type >= CHIP_POLARIS10) &&
+                       (adev->asic_type <= CHIP_POLARIS12) &&
+                       (!adev->uvd.fw_version || adev->uvd.fw_version >= FW_1_130_16));
 }
 
 /**
@@ -411,7 +416,15 @@ static int uvd_v6_0_sw_init(void *handle)
        if (r)
                return r;
 
-       if (uvd_v6_0_enc_support(adev)) {
+       if (!uvd_v6_0_enc_support(adev)) {
+               for (i = 0; i < adev->uvd.num_enc_rings; ++i)
+                       adev->uvd.ring_enc[i].funcs = NULL;
+
+               adev->uvd.irq.num_types = 1;
+               adev->uvd.num_enc_rings = 0;
+
+               DRM_INFO("UVD ENC is disabled\n");
+       } else {
                struct drm_sched_rq *rq;
                ring = &adev->uvd.ring_enc[0];
                rq = &ring->sched.sched_rq[DRM_SCHED_PRIORITY_NORMAL];