tg3: Enable PHY reset in MTU change path for 5720
authorSiva Reddy Kallam <siva.kallam@broadcom.com>
Fri, 22 Dec 2017 10:35:29 +0000 (16:05 +0530)
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
Wed, 27 Dec 2017 16:09:06 +0000 (11:09 -0500)
A customer noticed RX path hang when MTU is changed on the fly while
running heavy traffic with NCSI enabled for 5717 and 5719. Since 5720
belongs to same ASIC family, we observed same issue and same fix
could solve this problem for 5720.

Signed-off-by: Siva Reddy Kallam <siva.kallam@broadcom.com>
Signed-off-by: Michael Chan <michael.chan@broadcom.com>
Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
drivers/net/ethernet/broadcom/tg3.c

index a0caa71a8c3b525971f698a3b4319d7d6c4232cd..8995cfefbfcf1aa1a46f1cbd2f1bdb6722dca7bb 100644 (file)
@@ -14239,7 +14239,8 @@ static int tg3_change_mtu(struct net_device *dev, int new_mtu)
         */
        if (tg3_asic_rev(tp) == ASIC_REV_57766 ||
            tg3_asic_rev(tp) == ASIC_REV_5717 ||
         */
        if (tg3_asic_rev(tp) == ASIC_REV_57766 ||
            tg3_asic_rev(tp) == ASIC_REV_5717 ||
-           tg3_asic_rev(tp) == ASIC_REV_5719)
+           tg3_asic_rev(tp) == ASIC_REV_5719 ||
+           tg3_asic_rev(tp) == ASIC_REV_5720)
                reset_phy = true;
 
        err = tg3_restart_hw(tp, reset_phy);
                reset_phy = true;
 
        err = tg3_restart_hw(tp, reset_phy);