hpfs: fix an inode leak in lookup, switch to d_splice_alias()
authorAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Sun, 24 Jun 2018 00:33:59 +0000 (20:33 -0400)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Sat, 30 Jun 2018 13:43:45 +0000 (09:43 -0400)
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fs/hpfs/dir.c

index c83ece7..d85230c 100644 (file)
@@ -244,6 +244,7 @@ struct dentry *hpfs_lookup(struct inode *dir, struct dentry *dentry, unsigned in
        result = iget_locked(dir->i_sb, ino);
        if (!result) {
                hpfs_error(dir->i_sb, "hpfs_lookup: can't get inode");
+               result = ERR_PTR(-ENOMEM);
                goto bail1;
        }
        if (result->i_state & I_NEW) {
@@ -266,6 +267,8 @@ struct dentry *hpfs_lookup(struct inode *dir, struct dentry *dentry, unsigned in
 
        if (de->has_acl || de->has_xtd_perm) if (!sb_rdonly(dir->i_sb)) {
                hpfs_error(result->i_sb, "ACLs or XPERM found. This is probably HPFS386. This driver doesn't support it now. Send me some info on these structures");
+               iput(result);
+               result = ERR_PTR(-EINVAL);
                goto bail1;
        }
 
@@ -301,29 +304,17 @@ struct dentry *hpfs_lookup(struct inode *dir, struct dentry *dentry, unsigned in
                }
        }
 
+bail1:
        hpfs_brelse4(&qbh);
 
        /*
         * Made it.
         */
 
-       end:
-       end_add:
+end:
+end_add:
        hpfs_unlock(dir->i_sb);
-       d_add(dentry, result);
-       return NULL;
-
-       /*
-        * Didn't.
-        */
-       bail1:
-       
-       hpfs_brelse4(&qbh);
-       
-       /*bail:*/
-
-       hpfs_unlock(dir->i_sb);
-       return ERR_PTR(-ENOENT);
+       return d_splice_alias(result, dentry);
 }
 
 const struct file_operations hpfs_dir_ops =