cifs: fix incorrect handling of smb2_set_sparse() return in smb3_simple_falloc
authorRonnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
Thu, 14 Mar 2019 14:08:48 +0000 (00:08 +1000)
committerSteve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>
Fri, 15 Mar 2019 00:32:36 +0000 (19:32 -0500)
smb2_set_sparse does not return -errno, it returns a boolean where
true means success.
Change this to just ignore the return value just like the other callsites.

Additionally add code to handle the case where we must set the file sparse
and possibly also extending it.

Fixes xfstests: generic/236 generic/350 generic/420

Signed-off-by: Ronnie Sahlberg <lsahlber@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: Steve French <stfrench@microsoft.com>

No differences found