misc: ibmasm: Return error on error path
authorAnton Vasilyev <vasilyev@ispras.ru>
Tue, 1 Aug 2017 13:25:59 +0000 (16:25 +0300)
committerJiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
Thu, 12 Oct 2017 13:37:19 +0000 (15:37 +0200)
If ibmasm_event_buffer_init() or ibmasm_heartbeat_init() fails,
then ibmasm_init_one() release all resources and return 0 on error path.

The patch adds corresponding error for fails.

Found by Linux Driver Verification project (linuxtesting.org).

Signed-off-by: Anton Vasilyev <vasilyev@ispras.ru>
Reviewed-by: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Signed-off-by: Jiri Kosina <jkosina@suse.cz>
drivers/misc/ibmasm/event.c
drivers/misc/ibmasm/module.c

index 8e540f4..7e33025 100644 (file)
@@ -155,7 +155,7 @@ int ibmasm_event_buffer_init(struct service_processor *sp)
 
        buffer = kmalloc(sizeof(struct event_buffer), GFP_KERNEL);
        if (!buffer)
-               return 1;
+               return -ENOMEM;
 
        buffer->next_index = 0;
        buffer->next_serial_number = 1;
index c5a456b..e914b8c 100644 (file)
@@ -94,12 +94,14 @@ static int ibmasm_init_one(struct pci_dev *pdev, const struct pci_device_id *id)
        snprintf(sp->dirname, IBMASM_NAME_SIZE, "%d", sp->number);
        snprintf(sp->devname, IBMASM_NAME_SIZE, "%s%d", DRIVER_NAME, sp->number);
 
-       if (ibmasm_event_buffer_init(sp)) {
+       result = ibmasm_event_buffer_init(sp);
+       if (result) {
                dev_err(sp->dev, "Failed to allocate event buffer\n");
                goto error_eventbuffer;
        }
 
-       if (ibmasm_heartbeat_init(sp)) {
+       result = ibmasm_heartbeat_init(sp);
+       if (result) {
                dev_err(sp->dev, "Failed to allocate heartbeat command\n");
                goto error_heartbeat;
        }