befs_lookup(): use d_splice_alias()
authorAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Mon, 30 Apr 2018 23:02:02 +0000 (19:02 -0400)
committerAl Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Mon, 21 May 2018 18:30:07 +0000 (14:30 -0400)
RTFS(Documentation/filesystems/nfs/Exporting) if you try to make
something exportable.

Fixes: ac632f5b6301 "befs: add NFS export support"
Signed-off-by: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
fs/befs/linuxvfs.c

index af2832aaeec50ec4ba524612dcc9c1a346d6ab31..4700b45344397b26e385e38821217f9b861daee6 100644 (file)
@@ -198,23 +198,16 @@ befs_lookup(struct inode *dir, struct dentry *dentry, unsigned int flags)
 
        if (ret == BEFS_BT_NOT_FOUND) {
                befs_debug(sb, "<--- %s %pd not found", __func__, dentry);
 
        if (ret == BEFS_BT_NOT_FOUND) {
                befs_debug(sb, "<--- %s %pd not found", __func__, dentry);
-               d_add(dentry, NULL);
-               return ERR_PTR(-ENOENT);
-
+               inode = NULL;
        } else if (ret != BEFS_OK || offset == 0) {
                befs_error(sb, "<--- %s Error", __func__);
        } else if (ret != BEFS_OK || offset == 0) {
                befs_error(sb, "<--- %s Error", __func__);
-               return ERR_PTR(-ENODATA);
+               inode = ERR_PTR(-ENODATA);
+       } else {
+               inode = befs_iget(dir->i_sb, (ino_t) offset);
        }
        }
-
-       inode = befs_iget(dir->i_sb, (ino_t) offset);
-       if (IS_ERR(inode))
-               return ERR_CAST(inode);
-
-       d_add(dentry, inode);
-
        befs_debug(sb, "<--- %s", __func__);
 
        befs_debug(sb, "<--- %s", __func__);
 
-       return NULL;
+       return d_splice_alias(inode, dentry);
 }
 
 static int
 }
 
 static int