ASoC: rt298: fix jack type detect error
authorBard Liao <bardliao@realtek.com>
Mon, 24 Oct 2016 10:32:18 +0000 (18:32 +0800)
committerMark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
Mon, 24 Oct 2016 15:03:00 +0000 (16:03 +0100)
rt298_jack_detect may be called before card is instantiated. And
snd_soc_dapm_force_enable_pin will not work in that case. So, update
bit manually by regmap_update_bits.

Signed-off-by: Bard Liao <bardliao@realtek.com>
Signed-off-by: Mark Brown <broonie@kernel.org>
sound/soc/codecs/rt298.c

index 55558643166fda708ccb781daffcc9ed40806bc2..2db8179047ae89b4d2b297e5588bd8e77b3ab235 100644 (file)
@@ -249,6 +249,11 @@ static int rt298_jack_detect(struct rt298_priv *rt298, bool *hp, bool *mic)
                        snd_soc_dapm_force_enable_pin(dapm, "LDO1");
                        snd_soc_dapm_sync(dapm);
 
                        snd_soc_dapm_force_enable_pin(dapm, "LDO1");
                        snd_soc_dapm_sync(dapm);
 
+                       regmap_update_bits(rt298->regmap,
+                               RT298_POWER_CTRL1, 0x1001, 0);
+                       regmap_update_bits(rt298->regmap,
+                               RT298_POWER_CTRL2, 0x4, 0x4);
+
                        regmap_write(rt298->regmap, RT298_SET_MIC1, 0x24);
                        msleep(50);
 
                        regmap_write(rt298->regmap, RT298_SET_MIC1, 0x24);
                        msleep(50);