ARM: davinci: da8xx: simplify CFGCHIP regmap_config
authorDavid Lechner <david@lechnology.com>
Thu, 15 Mar 2018 18:13:41 +0000 (13:13 -0500)
committerSekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
Thu, 29 Mar 2018 06:49:12 +0000 (12:19 +0530)
Since commit 8253bb3f8255 ("regmap: potentially duplicate the name
string stored in regmap"), the name field of struct regmap_config
is copied in __regmap_init(), so we no longer need to worry about
keeping our own copy of the name.

Just use a string literal in the initialization of da8xx_cfgchip_config
instead of creating a separate variable for the name.

Signed-off-by: David Lechner <david@lechnology.com>
Signed-off-by: Sekhar Nori <nsekhar@ti.com>
arch/arm/mach-davinci/devices-da8xx.c

index 24422ba07cc7695f9b3ae7621020686401a9e1cf..78390c64e6ca5703ef28215f2670e3031390dfdc 100644 (file)
@@ -1106,11 +1106,8 @@ int __init da850_register_sata(unsigned long refclkpn)
 
 static struct regmap *da8xx_cfgchip;
 
 
 static struct regmap *da8xx_cfgchip;
 
-/* regmap doesn't make a copy of this, so we need to keep the pointer around */
-static const char da8xx_cfgchip_name[] = "cfgchip";
-
 static const struct regmap_config da8xx_cfgchip_config __initconst = {
 static const struct regmap_config da8xx_cfgchip_config __initconst = {
-       .name           = da8xx_cfgchip_name,
+       .name           = "cfgchip",
        .reg_bits       = 32,
        .val_bits       = 32,
        .reg_stride     = 4,
        .reg_bits       = 32,
        .val_bits       = 32,
        .reg_stride     = 4,