x86/smpboot: Remove unused phys_id variable
authorShaokun Zhang <zhangshaokun@hisilicon.com>
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 13:05:01 +0000 (21:05 +0800)
committerBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Mon, 18 Feb 2019 16:09:24 +0000 (17:09 +0100)
The 'phys_id' local variable became unused after commit

  ce4b1b16502b ("x86/smpboot: Initialize secondary CPU only if master CPU will wait for it").

Remove it.

Signed-off-by: Shaokun Zhang <zhangshaokun@hisilicon.com>
Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Alison Schofield <alison.schofield@intel.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Igor Mammedov <imammedo@redhat.com>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com>
Cc: Mike Rapoport <rppt@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Pu Wen <puwen@hygon.cn>
Cc: Suravee Suthikulpanit <suravee.suthikulpanit@amd.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: x86-ml <x86@kernel.org>
Cc: Yazen Ghannam <yazen.ghannam@amd.com>
Cc: Zhenzhong Duan <zhenzhong.duan@oracle.com>
Link: https://lkml.kernel.org/r/1550495101-41755-1-git-send-email-zhangshaokun@hisilicon.com
arch/x86/kernel/smpboot.c

index ccd1f2a8e5577e9ef3a7dea410029b9daa0e1b8b..5d5421b48e5573483867c1d07f8818a05a3248a2 100644 (file)
@@ -149,7 +149,7 @@ static inline void smpboot_restore_warm_reset_vector(void)
  */
 static void smp_callin(void)
 {
  */
 static void smp_callin(void)
 {
-       int cpuid, phys_id;
+       int cpuid;
 
        /*
         * If waken up by an INIT in an 82489DX configuration
 
        /*
         * If waken up by an INIT in an 82489DX configuration
@@ -159,11 +159,6 @@ static void smp_callin(void)
         */
        cpuid = smp_processor_id();
 
         */
        cpuid = smp_processor_id();
 
-       /*
-        * (This works even if the APIC is not enabled.)
-        */
-       phys_id = read_apic_id();
-
        /*
         * the boot CPU has finished the init stage and is spinning
         * on callin_map until we finish. We are free to set up this
        /*
         * the boot CPU has finished the init stage and is spinning
         * on callin_map until we finish. We are free to set up this