x86/olpc: Fix build error with CONFIG_MFD_CS5535=m
authorBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Fri, 5 Oct 2018 13:13:07 +0000 (15:13 +0200)
committerBorislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Sat, 6 Oct 2018 18:40:43 +0000 (20:40 +0200)
When building a 32-bit config which has the above MFD item as module
but OLPC_XO1_PM is enabled =y - which is bool, btw - the kernel fails
building with:

  ld: arch/x86/platform/olpc/olpc-xo1-pm.o: in function `xo1_pm_remove':
  /home/boris/kernel/linux/arch/x86/platform/olpc/olpc-xo1-pm.c:159: undefined reference to `mfd_cell_disable'
  ld: arch/x86/platform/olpc/olpc-xo1-pm.o: in function `xo1_pm_probe':
  /home/boris/kernel/linux/arch/x86/platform/olpc/olpc-xo1-pm.c:133: undefined reference to `mfd_cell_enable'
  make: *** [Makefile:1030: vmlinux] Error 1

Force MFD_CS5535 to y if OLPC_XO1_PM is enabled.

Signed-off-by: Borislav Petkov <bp@suse.de>
Cc: Lubomir Rintel <lkundrak@v3.sk>
Cc: x86@kernel.org
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20181005131750.GA5366@zn.tnic
arch/x86/Kconfig

index 1a0be022f91d8d6d89bc154642e3bd29619e483c..285b5d6a5ea5ee979bdd243527bbb863a3750a43 100644 (file)
@@ -2742,8 +2742,7 @@ config OLPC
 
 config OLPC_XO1_PM
        bool "OLPC XO-1 Power Management"
 
 config OLPC_XO1_PM
        bool "OLPC XO-1 Power Management"
-       depends on OLPC && MFD_CS5535 && PM_SLEEP
-       select MFD_CORE
+       depends on OLPC && MFD_CS5535=y && PM_SLEEP
        ---help---
          Add support for poweroff and suspend of the OLPC XO-1 laptop.
 
        ---help---
          Add support for poweroff and suspend of the OLPC XO-1 laptop.