nvme: don't enable AEN if not supported
authorWeiping Zhang <zhangweiping@didichuxing.com>
Mon, 2 Jul 2018 16:34:38 +0000 (00:34 +0800)
committerChristoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Tue, 17 Jul 2018 14:30:27 +0000 (07:30 -0700)
Avoid excuting set_feature command if there is no supported bit in
Optional Asynchronous Events Supported (OAES).

Fixes: c0561f82 ("nvme: submit AEN event configuration on startup")
Reviewed-by: Sagi Grimberg <sagi@grimberg.me>
Signed-off-by: Weiping Zhang <zhangweiping@didichuxing.com>
Signed-off-by: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
drivers/nvme/host/core.c

index e7668c4bb4dddcadd514cc9e62a387fb22a979b1..57f33733237f2e8fd427bdb11b11c67194ba1df9 100644 (file)
@@ -1060,14 +1060,17 @@ EXPORT_SYMBOL_GPL(nvme_set_queue_count);
 
 static void nvme_enable_aen(struct nvme_ctrl *ctrl)
 {
 
 static void nvme_enable_aen(struct nvme_ctrl *ctrl)
 {
-       u32 result;
+       u32 result, supported_aens = ctrl->oaes & NVME_AEN_SUPPORTED;
        int status;
 
        int status;
 
-       status = nvme_set_features(ctrl, NVME_FEAT_ASYNC_EVENT,
-                       ctrl->oaes & NVME_AEN_SUPPORTED, NULL, 0, &result);
+       if (!supported_aens)
+               return;
+
+       status = nvme_set_features(ctrl, NVME_FEAT_ASYNC_EVENT, supported_aens,
+                       NULL, 0, &result);
        if (status)
                dev_warn(ctrl->device, "Failed to configure AEN (cfg %x)\n",
        if (status)
                dev_warn(ctrl->device, "Failed to configure AEN (cfg %x)\n",
-                        ctrl->oaes & NVME_AEN_SUPPORTED);
+                        supported_aens);
 }
 
 static int nvme_submit_io(struct nvme_ns *ns, struct nvme_user_io __user *uio)
 }
 
 static int nvme_submit_io(struct nvme_ns *ns, struct nvme_user_io __user *uio)