drm/i915/gvt: Fix the kernel null pointer error
authorfred gao <fred.gao@intel.com>
Wed, 16 Aug 2017 07:48:03 +0000 (15:48 +0800)
committerZhenyu Wang <zhenyuw@linux.intel.com>
Wed, 23 Aug 2017 06:08:57 +0000 (14:08 +0800)
once error happens in shadow_indirect_ctx function, the variable
wa_ctx->indirect_ctx.obj is not initialized but accessed, so the
kernel null point panic occurs.

Fixes: 894cf7d15634 ("drm/i915/gvt: i915_gem_object_create() returns an error pointer")
Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org # v4.8+
Signed-off-by: fred gao <fred.gao@intel.com>
Signed-off-by: Zhenyu Wang <zhenyuw@linux.intel.com>
drivers/gpu/drm/i915/gvt/cmd_parser.c

index 713848c3634946bea6c9805a3a705c22c1b8c08c..e556a46cd4c292773b5e5dfca629c21625b05c43 100644 (file)
@@ -2714,7 +2714,7 @@ static int shadow_indirect_ctx(struct intel_shadow_wa_ctx *wa_ctx)
 unmap_src:
        i915_gem_object_unpin_map(obj);
 put_obj:
 unmap_src:
        i915_gem_object_unpin_map(obj);
 put_obj:
-       i915_gem_object_put(wa_ctx->indirect_ctx.obj);
+       i915_gem_object_put(obj);
        return ret;
 }
 
        return ret;
 }