muen/linux/muenblock.git
6 months agoRewrite for new blockdev interface master
Ralf Hubert [Tue, 28 Apr 2020 15:31:33 +0000 (17:31 +0200)]
Rewrite for new blockdev interface

The new blockdev interface changes the way of data transfer between
client and server. Besides protocol changes the most noticeable
difference is a separation between control and data information. This
makes it possible to use zero copy on data resulting in improved
transfer speed.

12 months agoAdjustments for sinfo 03
Reto Buerki [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 13:13:56 +0000 (15:13 +0200)]
Adjustments for sinfo 03

15 months agoAdd .mod to gitignore
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 15:55:21 +0000 (16:55 +0100)]
Add .mod to gitignore

2 years agoAdjustments for 4.18 kernel
Reto Buerki [Thu, 6 Dec 2018 14:26:58 +0000 (15:26 +0100)]
Adjustments for 4.18 kernel

2 years agoUpdate to Muen sinfo variant resource API
Reto Buerki [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 12:31:51 +0000 (13:31 +0100)]
Update to Muen sinfo variant resource API

2 years agoAdjustements for 4.14 kernel
Reto Buerki [Wed, 5 Dec 2018 08:02:27 +0000 (09:02 +0100)]
Adjustements for 4.14 kernel

2 years agoInitial import of the muenblock Linux kernel module
Dennis Wassenberg [Wed, 4 Mar 2015 16:14:11 +0000 (17:14 +0100)]
Initial import of the muenblock Linux kernel module

The muenblock Linux kernel module implements a block device driver which
transports block I/O requests (bio) via shared memory channels
provided by the Muen Separation Kernel [1].

The server part enables the export of complete block devices or single
partitions from a Linux subject to the driver's client part running on
another Linux subject.

See the README.md file for more information.

[1] - https://muen.sk