muen/linux/muenfs.git
12 days agoFix checkpatch warnings master
Reto Buerki [Tue, 30 Mar 2021 13:09:32 +0000 (15:09 +0200)]
Fix checkpatch warnings

5 weeks agoAdd support for poll syscall
Ralf Hubert [Mon, 1 Mar 2021 11:31:36 +0000 (11:31 +0000)]
Add support for poll syscall

A userspace application can use the poll syscall to wait for events
triggered by the writer side of a channel instead of having to manually
poll for new data.

Since muenfs does not know anything about the underlying data the poll
syscall only signals a triggered event. It is up to the userspace reader
to consume _ALL_ new data in this channel.

For channels without an event or channels with already attached
interrupt handlers POLLERR is returned, which designates that polling is
not possible on this channel.

11 months agoDrop unused list from struct mem_region_t
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Tue, 5 May 2020 12:28:11 +0000 (14:28 +0200)]
Drop unused list from struct mem_region_t

12 months agoAdjustments for sinfo 03
Reto Buerki [Thu, 2 Apr 2020 13:15:42 +0000 (15:15 +0200)]
Adjustments for sinfo 03

15 months agoAdd .mod to gitignore
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Fri, 20 Dec 2019 15:58:14 +0000 (16:58 +0100)]
Add .mod to gitignore

15 months agoSimplify test Makefile
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Thu, 19 Dec 2019 13:47:01 +0000 (14:47 +0100)]
Simplify test Makefile

Use pattern rule and add binaries as prerequisites to install target.

15 months agoSwitch to https for Muen website URL
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Thu, 12 Dec 2019 12:58:39 +0000 (13:58 +0100)]
Switch to https for Muen website URL

2 years agoFix module install permissions
Reto Buerki [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 15:18:26 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Fix module install permissions

2 years agoAdd .gitignore file
Reto Buerki [Mon, 28 Jan 2019 15:18:02 +0000 (16:18 +0100)]
Add .gitignore file

3 years agoUpdate to new sinfo resource variants API
Reto Buerki [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 08:57:29 +0000 (09:57 +0100)]
Update to new sinfo resource variants API

3 years agoAdd missing includes to muenfs-test.c
Reto Buerki [Thu, 22 Mar 2018 13:12:04 +0000 (14:12 +0100)]
Add missing includes to muenfs-test.c

3 years agoReplace CURRENT_TIME with current_time()
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Thu, 16 Nov 2017 10:37:00 +0000 (11:37 +0100)]
Replace CURRENT_TIME with current_time()

The CURRENT_TIME macro was dropped by upstream commit bfe1c56... as it
is not y2038 safe on 32 bit systems.

4 years agoAdjust to upstream full_name_hash change (8387ff2...)
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Mon, 6 Mar 2017 15:13:49 +0000 (16:13 +0100)]
Adjust to upstream full_name_hash change (8387ff2...)

4 years agoAdjust to latest sinfo API changes
Adrian-Ken Rueegsegger [Wed, 26 Oct 2016 12:02:49 +0000 (14:02 +0200)]
Adjust to latest sinfo API changes

5 years agoInitial import of the muenfs Linux kernel module
Reto Buerki [Thu, 2 Apr 2015 13:52:36 +0000 (15:52 +0200)]
Initial import of the muenfs Linux kernel module

The muenfs kernel module implements a virtual file system that
facilitates user-space access to shared memory channels provided by the
Muen Separation Kernel [1]. See the README.md file for more information.

[1] - http://muen.sk